The Annapurna Circuit is a trek within the Annapurna mountain range of central Nepal.The total  length of the route varies between 160–230 km depending on where motor transportation is used and where the trek is ended. The trek rises to an altitude of 5,416m on the Thorung La pass this trek crosses two different river valleys . and this route anticlockwise, The mountain scenery, seen at close quarters includes the Annapurna Massif (Annapurna I-IV), Dhaulagiri, Machhapuchhre, Manaslu, Gangapurna (7455m) and Tilicho Peak (7134m). Numerous peaks of 6000-8000m in elevation rise from the Annapurna range. The trek begins at Besisahar or Bhulbhule in the Marshyangdi river valley and concludes in the Kali Gandaki Gorge. Besisahar can be reached after a seven-hour drive from Kathmandu. The trail passes along paddy fields and into subtropical forests, several waterfalls and gigantic cliffs, and various villages. Annapurna Circuit has often been voted as the best long distance trek in the world, as it combined, in its old full form, a wide variety of climate zones from tropics at 600 m asl to the arctic at 5416 m asl at the Thorong La pass and cultural variety from Hindu villages at the low foothills to the Tibetan culture of Manang Valley and lower Mustang. Continuing construction of a road has shortened the trail and changed  the villages. 

Annapurna panorama trek
Day 1  Pokhara to Nayapool  and then trek to Tikhedhunga. (3/4 hrs)
 Day 2 Trek from Tikhedhunga to Ghorepani.  (5/6 )
Day 3 Hiking an hour to Poonhill for sunrise (3210m) and trek to Ghandruk. (5/6 hrs)

Day 4 Trek from Ghandruk to Nayapool (1100m) (3/4 hrs) then drive to Pokhara by private Jeep.

1)pokhara to Nayapool and trek  tikadhunga
2)tikadhunga to Ghorepani
3)Ghorepani to Tadapani.(via poon hill)
4)Tadapani  to chomrung
5)chomrung to Dovan.
6)Dovan ot daurali
7)Deurali to annapurna basecamp to bamboo
8)annapurna basecamp to bamboo
9)bamboo ot jhinu danda
10)jhinu danda  to nayapool and back to pokhara

Annapurna round
1)Kathmandu to basisahar
2) basisahar to  bahundanda
3)bahundanda to chyamje
4)chyamje to  bagarchhap
5)bagarchhap to  chame
6)chame  to  pisang,
7)pisang, to Manang
8)Manang  rest day(acclimatization),
9)Manang to ledar(yak Kharka)
10)ledar(yak kharka )to phedi or high camp,
11) phedi or high camp  to muktinath
12)muktinath to tukuche(Marpha)
13)tukuche(Marpha) to ghasa
14) ghasa to tatopani
15)tatopani  to Ghorepani ,
16)Ghorepani to tikadhunga  or nayapool and pokhara

No comments:

Post a Comment